2020 Trustee Electoral Areas

Policy 2020 STATUS: ADOPTED

Trustee Electoral Areas

Board Approved and Codified: NOVEMBER 4, 1985

Last Revised: June 19, 2013; May 30, 2018

Description:

The Board of Education of School District No. 59 (Peace River South) believes that representation on the Board is best served on a zonal basis. Where there is no representation available for one of the zones, the Minister of Education may appoint a representative.

Regulation 2020 STATUS: ADOPTED

TRUSTEE ELECTORAL AREAS

Board Approved and Codified: NOVEMBER 4, 1985

Last Revised: June 19, 2013; May 30, 2018

Common description of Trustee Electoral Areas:

Trustee Electoral Area I – District of Chetwynd & contiguous rural areas (2 Trustees) District of Chetwynd, along with contiguous rural areas of Moberly Lake, and all that area lying west of the Murray River to the westerly boundary of the School District except that portion contained within the boundary of the District of Tumbler Ridge.

Trustee Electoral Area II - District of Tumbler Ridge (1 Trustee)

Trustee Electoral Area III - City of Dawson Creek (2 Trustees)

Trustee Electoral Area IV - Rural areas surrounding Dawson Creek (2 Trustees)
Contiguous rural areas surrounding Electoral Area III (City of Dawson Creek) including the Village of Pouce Coupe and contiguous rural areas within the district boundaries from BC/Alberta border to boundary lines of Electoral Area II (Tumbler Ridge) and Electoral Area I (District of Chetwynd and contiguous rural areas).