Dawson Creek Secondary (South Peace Campus)

November 23, 2023

“Christmas Drive for Food Hampers”

In partnership with DC Charity, DCSS South Peace is collecting money for Christmas Hampers. At DCSS-SP and within our community we have identified families who would benefit from support in the upcoming holiday season.  Your cash donation will go directly to purchasing food items for these hampers.  Our goal is to fill these hampers with the items required for a full festive meal and more.  Any amount is appreciated.

We will be accepting donations in the form of cash, cheque, or e-transfer.

E-transfer:   dcss.spc@sd59.bc.ca

In the message please type:  Christmas drive/Student name

***It is important to reference the student you are donating through in the memo of the e-transfer, as there is a prize for the student who collects the most funds. ***

1st prize – TV (donated by Secure Energy)

2nd prize—Gift basket (anonymous donor)

3rd prize—Gift basket (anonymous donor)

The student who has contacted you is: ______________________________

Thank you in advance for your generosity.


Holly Cunningham                                                Judy Eagles

DCSS Counsellor                                                    Principal DCSS-SP Campus


Report cards are changing this year to align with the curriculum and to help ensure that every student in the province is set up for success in their learning.  You may remember getting a letter grade or percentage at the end of a chapter in your textbook or after a test, signalling to you that learning had come to an end. Today we know that learning doesn’t stop when students hand in an assignment or complete a test. That’s why students in Kindergarten to Grade 9 will receive marks on a four-point proficiency scale, instead of receiving letter grades starting this school year. Students in Grades 10-12 will still receive a letter grade and percentage to support their entry into post-secondary education. Report cards for all students will now also include self-reflection and goal setting, as well as descriptive feedback.

These changes mean that report cards may not look the same as when you were in school or may look different from what you received for your child last year. However, you can trust that the information you will receive will provide a complete picture of what your child can do, where they need to improve, and how you can support their learning.

The following video outlines the changes to communication student learning and the new reporting order.  You can learn more about the changes on the Ministry of Education and Child Care’s website by going to https://curriculum.gov.bc.ca/reporting/resources-for-parents-and-caregivers


Erase Bullying

Erase is all about building safe and caring school communities. This includes empowering students, parents, educators and the community partners who support them to get help with challenges, report concerns to schools, and learn about complex issues facing students.

More Details


Contact Us

Telephone Numbers
Fax Numbers
10808 - 15th Street
Dawson Creek, BC V1G 3Z3
© School District 59.   All rights reserved.

No data is available at this time. This may mean that school buses are not running today, or current information is not yet available.


The StrongStart programs are running as scheduled.