Records Available to the Public Without a Request

Consistent with its obligations under the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (“FIPPA”), the School District supports openness and transparency with its stakeholders and members of the community.  The following categories of records have been established by the School District under section 71(1) of the FIPPA as appropriate for disclosure to the public without the need to file an access request. 

Category Location Nature of Information Release Date
Aboriginal Education https://www.sd59.bc.ca/aboriginal-education Aboriginal Advisory Council, Aboriginal resources and scholarship information. Within 30 days of any amendment.
Board of Education public meeting agendas, minutes, and documents https://www.sd59.bc.ca/district/board-of-education Materials related to public board meetings. Within 30 days of any amendment.
Board of Education policies and bylaws https://www.sd59.bc.ca/district/policies Policies and bylaws approved by the Board of Education. Within 30 days of any amendment.
Busing https://www.sd59.bc.ca/family/buses Bus routes, rules for riding the bus, safety rules, transportation policies and laws, road conditions, school bus videotaping. Within 30 days of any amendment.
Career Education https://www.sd59.bc.ca/career-education Contact information for Career Education team. Career development information and opportunities for students. Within 30 days of any amendment.
Catchment Areas https://www.sd59.bc.ca/family/catchment-areas Interactive map of school catchment areas (Dawson Creek, Chetwynd and Tumbler Ridge). Within 30 days of any amendment.
District Events https://www.sd59.bc.ca/events List of statutory holidays, Board meetings, early dismissal days and non-instructional days. Within 30 days of any amendment.
School District Programs https://www.sd59.bc.ca/programs School District programs and initiatives. Within 30 days of any amendment.
Emergency Response Plan https://www.sd59.bc.ca/family/emergency-response Standardized school emergency operations plan and Emergency Operations District committee members. Within 30 days of any amendment.
Employment https://www.sd59.bc.ca/employment Job postings, application information and collective agreements. Within 30 days of any amendment.
Annual Budgets and Audited Financial Statements https://www.sd59.bc.ca/district/financial-information Annual Budgets, Audited Financial Statements. Upon Filing
Executive Compensation Disclosure https://www.sd59.bc.ca/district/financial-information Executive Compensation Disclosure Reports. Upon Filing
Financial Statement Discussion & Analysis Report https://www.sd59.bc.ca/district/financial-information Financial Statement Discussion & Analysis Reports    Within 30 days of completion.
Statement of Financial Information (SOFI) Report https://www.sd59.bc.ca/district/financial-information Statement of Financial Information Reports Within 30 days of any amendment.
Strategic Plan https://www.sd59.bc.ca/district/achievement Board of Education Strategic Plan Within 30 days of board approval.
French Immersion Program https://www.sd59.bc.ca/programs/french-immersion French Immersion program information. Within 30 days of any amendment.
Kindergarten Registration https://www.sd59.bc.ca/family/kindergarten-registration Kindergarten readiness and registration. Within 30 days of any amendment.
District Leadership Team https://www.sd59.bc.ca/district/leadership-team Contact information for School District No. 59 leadership team and organizational chart. Within 30 days of any amendment.
Montessori Program https://www.sd59.bc.ca/programs/montessori Montessori Program information Within 30 days of any amendment.
Pandemic Response https://www.sd59.bc.ca/staff/emergency-response/pandemic-response District Pandemic response plan Within 30 days of any amendment.
Privacy Information https://www.sd59.bc.ca/district/privacy-information Location and information for School District records and departments. Within 30 days of any amendment.
School Directory https://www.sd59.bc.ca/schools/ Location, contact and program information. Within 30 days of any amendment.
StrongStart Program https://www.sd59.bc.ca/strongstart StrongStart program, locations and resources. Within 30 days of any amendment.
COVID-19 Resources https://www.sd59.bc.ca/covid19 COVID-19 resources and health and safety information. Upon submission.

 

Erase Bullying

Erase is all about building safe and caring school communities. This includes empowering students, parents, educators and the community partners who support them to get help with challenges, report concerns to schools, and learn about complex issues facing students.

More Details

© School District 59.   All rights reserved.

Buses

No data is available at this time. This may mean that school buses are not running today, or current information is not yet available.

StrongStart

notice

Due to COVID-19 restrictions, please book your visit with your StrongStart Facilitator.